Ronaldo 745 Points To Messi’s 316 To Win 2016 Ballon D’or Award

Cristiano Ronaldo won his fourth Ballon D’or award yesterday night 12th of December which took place in Paris, France. The player whose tremendous performance helped Real Madrid win the UEFA champions league title and also helped his country, Portugal, to win a historic EURO 2016 cup.

Ronaldo got 745 points to Messi’s 316 to win the award. He won the Ballon d’Or in 2008, 2013, 2014.

“I never thought in my mind that I would win the Golden Ball four times. I am pleased. I feel so proud and happy,” Ronaldo said.

“I have the opportunity to thank all of my team-mates, the national team, Real Madrid, all of the people and players who helped me to win this individual award.”

Of France Football’s 30-man shortlist, 11 players received no votes they were: Sergio Aguero, Kevin De Bruyne, Paulo Dybala, Diego Godin, Gonzalo Higuain, Andres Iniesta, Koke, Hugo Lloris, Thomas Muller, Manuel Neuer and Sergio Ramos. See the list of those with votes…

1. Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid) 745 points
2. Lionel Messi (Barcelona) 316 points
3. Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid) 198 points
4. Luis Suarez (Barcelona) 91 points
5. Neymar (Barcelona) 68 points
6. Gareth Bale (Real Madrid) 60 points
7. Riyad Mahrez (Leicester) 20 points
8. Jamie Vardy (Leicester) 11 points
9. Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus), Pepe (Real Madrid) 8 points
11. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund) 7 points
12. Rui Patricio (Sporting Lisbon) 6 points
13. Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Manchester United) 5 points
14. Paul Pogba (Manchester United), ArturoVidal (Bayern Munich) 4 points
16. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich) 3 points
17. Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Luka Modric(Real Madrid), Dimitri Payet (West Ham) 1 point


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.