Election Updates: Voting to be concluded in 5 LGAs in Lagos today

The Lagos State Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) of INEC, Mr Akin Orebiyii, says voting will continue in five Local Government Areas of the state today.

Orebiyii made the disclosure at a press conference on Saturday night in Lagos, while giving an update of The Presidential and National Assembly election in the state.

He said that voting would continue on Sunday in five council areas of Alimosho, Oshodi-Isolo, Kosofe, Eti-Osa and Somolu.

The Local Governments are Alimosho, Eti-Osa, Kosofe, Oshodi-Isolo, and Somolu,” he said.
According to him, there will be some restriction of movement in the affected areas but it will not affect religious worship.

He said that the accreditation would hold from 10:00am to 2:00pm while voting would commence at 2:30pm till the last person duly accredited voted.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *