ELECTION 2015: IGP Redeploys senior officers

To further reposition the Police for a successful conduct of the 2015 general elections, the Inspector-General of Police, IGP Suleiman Abba CFR, NPOM, NPM, mni has redeployed senior officers as follows;

1. DIG Dan’Azumi Doma, NPM, fwc – Coordinator South East Zone
2. DIG Mamman Tsafe, NPM, mni – Coordinator South-South Zone
3. DIG Hashimu Argungu, NPM, mni – Coordinator South West Zone
4. DIG Christopher Katso, NPM, mni – Coordinator North West Zone
5. DIG Hilary Opara, mni – Coordinator North East Zone
6. DIG Adeola Adeniji, mni – Coordinator North Central Zone
7. AIG Kalafite Adeyemi, mni – Asst Coordinator South West Zone
8. AIG Bala Magaji Nasarawa – Asst Coordinator North Central Zone
9. AIG Adisa Bolanta, NPM, fwc – Asst Coordinator North West Zone
10. AIG Usman Gwary, fdc – AIG Federal Operations (FEDOPS) Abuja
11. AIG Mark Idakwo, NPM, mni – AIG Zone 9 Umuahia
Also, the IGP has ordered the redeployment of the following Commissioners of Police to Commands indicated for the period of the elections.
1. CP Hosea Karma – CP Rivers State Command
2. CP Adamu Mohammed – CP Anambra State Command
3. CP Dan Bature – CP Enugu State Command
4. CP Usman Abdullahi – CP Katsina State Command
5. CP Jimoh Ozi-Obeh – CP Benue State Command
6. CP Hyacinth Dagala – CP Department of Operations (DOPs) FHQ Abuja.
The IGP directed all officers to exhibit the highest level of personal and professional conduct in the discharge of their duties.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.